Sunday Wild Card Results

I will begin by apologizing to everyone because we all have to go back to work tomorrow. And now the news:

  1. The Seattle Seahawks defeated the Minnesota Vikings 10-9. The game ended with a missed 27-yard field goal by Vikings K Blair Walsh.
  2. The Green Bay Packers defeated the Washington Redskins 35-18. QB Aaron Rodgers and the Packers offense looked like they have gotten their groove back. We’ll see if that continues…
  3. This is the first time in NFL history that all four Wild Card teams won their first playoff game. I’d like to point out that I called that, I called history against the odds. 🙂 (Even though I originally called for a Washington victory, I changed my mind several days before kickoff, so I still got that pick right.) I’m 4/4 to start the playoffs. With the Packers officially rolling I will update my original NFC playoff picks and get those to you all within the next week.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, I hope you all had a great weekend, and have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

