Pro Bowl Draft and Gronk-a Truck(s)

I apologize in advance for any errors in this post, I’ve already written a lot today and I am quite weary at the time of writing this. I’m going to give it my best go anyway:

  1. 2016 Pro Bowl draft picks are in, here are the results. Just a quick analysis (because I confess, I was too busy to watch the draft live) based on what I see at first glance. Team Rice has a HUGE advantage on offense. OBJ, AP, and Kuhn gives them a solid skill position lineup. Team Irvin has the edge on o-line and defensive secondary, however, Team Rice’s pass rushers will give Team Irvin’s o-line fits with Mack, Donald and Mathews on that side of the ball. I think these rosters make for a good matchup, but I’m going to pick Team Rice, 28-27.
  2. The Seattle Seahawks fan base is starting a petition to keep Carolina Panthers QB Cam Newton out of Seattle. Newton was apparently seen throwing a Seattle flag to the turf following the Panthers victory over the Seahawks in the divisional round. You do you Seattle. I admire your dedication, but you’re going to lose this one.
  3. I hope that most of you are familiar with New England Patriots TE Rob Gronkowski. I personally think that his massive frame qualifies him as a Tonka truck and nobody likes the fact that the Patriots have a target of Gronk’s caliber for QB Tom Brady to throw to. So, who is scared by this: Glenn Gronkowski, the brother of Rob, will visit the Patriots later this week. The multi-purpose FB from Kansas State could be another headache for the Pats’ opposition to deal with. Hopefully another team has the sense to take the other Gronk first.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, please leave a comment, and have a pleasant tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

