Daily Update: June 21, 2016

“America, when it became known to Europeans, was, as it had long been, a scene of wide-spread revolution.” -Francis Parkman, Historian

Revolution. Honestly, I’m torn on this subject because of this: Revolution never stops. About half of the time, revolution occurs when it is helpful. The other half of the time, revolution occurs when it is least helpful. There is ALWAYS a time and a place for revolution. Ironically, despite the constant wide-spread revolution in America, America has consistently been a superpower, usually the primary superpower in the world. Due to revolution’s ability to maintain the power of America, we are now attempting to revolt by supporting the likes of Donald Trump and Bernie Sanders. I will not voice my opinion on those candidates, however, I will say the political parties are trash. The conflict between the two parties has left America’s power in a leveling off stage. So, is revolution good for America? Maybe…Time will tell. So far, it has shown that the right revolutions make this country strong (American Revolution, Civil Rights Movement, etc.) Now for the brief daily news:

  1. Buffalo Bills WR Marquise Goodwin is practicing to make the US Olympic long-jumping team.

Yep, that’s all I have for today. This just in, though: I am starting to follow baseball. Yeah, I went to Denver, got a free Colorado Rockies hat, and now I’m following their games. So, if the NFL continues to lack news during the offseason, I may expand my horizons to include some baseball things. Or, I might start doing some new things within the NFL, such as developing my own power rankings, creating my own top 100 players of 2016, etc. Leave a comment on which option you would prefer.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the daily quote and/or the daily news, and please leave a much-appreciated like. Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

