I’m Back-ish

As of today, the daily posts should officially be happening again. However, they might be a little less structured than before for the next two weeks. Let me explain. Now that Madden NFL 17 has been released, I’m trying to play it as much as possible. I have my alarm set to begin gaming at 5am, and I intend to game for the majority of the day until 9 or 10pm. I also require myself to get 6 hours of sleep. That means that I must go to sleep at 11pm, in order to wake up at 5am, and keep up my mental health. So, whatever time I have in between the end of my Madden day and 11pm is the amount of time I have to spend on everything I need to do, including this blog. So, the post length will likely vary from day to day. Which also means, some days there might only be daily news instead of daily news and a daily quote, or vice versa. Therefore, back-ish, is defined as back on schedule, but not back to full magnitude. Anyway, because today was the Madden NFL 17 release day, and I’ve been playing nearly non-stop since I received my copy at 10:07 am MDT, I’d like to talk about that:

  1. My newest gaming console is the Xbox 360, so some of the following information may not be consistent with what others have experienced on the newer consoles, such as the Xbox 1.
  2. When I booted up the game this morning, the first game mode that I jumped into was Madden Ultimate Team. So, my day started with a 60 overall bum squad. At the end of day 1, I am proud to report that my team is now up to a respectable, 76 overall. For perspective, there are four tiers that different players can be a part of in MUT. The goal of MUT is to collect various different NFL players, who can play for your team to help you win games and challenges. Basically, it’s fantasy football, except YOU get to play in the games. Anyway, the four tiers are as follows: Bronze (52-63 overall), Silver (64-71 overall), Gold (72-84 overall), Elite (85-99 overall). So, my team went from the Bronze tier to the Gold tier in about 12 hours.
  3. In terms of changes in this year’s version of the game, there were not a lot for the Xbox 360 version. The soundtrack is different this year, and seemingly for the worse. I have yet to hear a song that really got me pumped (any more than I already was) for football. Player agility seems to have a bigger role this year, which makes my bum squad more difficult to win harder challenges with…

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on today’s Madden news and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. The unfinished news will be expanded upon in tomorrow’s post. Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

