Daily Update: August 26-27, 2016

So, I was hanging out at my local ‘fun zone’ (arcade, bowling, mini golf, etc) yesterday with some friends. That’s why I didn’t post. I leave for college one week from today. It’s really crazy to think that I’m going to be leaving everyone and everything that I’ve known for so long. Of course, I’ll be coming home to see all of those people and things during the holidays and such, but I get the feeling that it’s going to be tough to be gone from everything I know for three months, for the first time in my life. That said, I’m also really excited to be getting out of my comfort zone. Ironically, I feel like I’ve gotten so comfortable in my comfort zone, that it’s become uncomfortable. That might sound a little confusing, and I’m not quite sure how to explain it. So, I’ll leave that up for interpretation. Anyway, I’ve been trying to spend more time with family and friends before I leave, and that kept me busy late last night. So, in order to make up for yesterday, I’m writing this off-schedule Saturday post! I don’t have as much time as I would like for tonight, either, so there’s no time to waste, and whatever I don’t get to tonight, I will get to tomorrow night (or at some point this week because there are a lot of games to go over):

Friday

  1. New England Patriots 19 @ Carolina Panthers 17– There were many varying levels of QB play in this game (QB Joe Webb CAR had the most passing TDs (2) and passing YDs (123), QB Jacoby Brissett NE led the way in completion % (100%) by going 9-9. He had a passing TD, and QB Tom Brady NE did as well. QB Cam Newton CAR had 2 INTs and QB Derek Anderson CAR had 1 INT. QB Jimmy Garoppolo was the most non-descript QB in the game (9-15, 57 YDs).). Both starting RBs had nice games in the limited number of carries they got (Legarrette Blount NE (5 CAR, 26 YDs) and Jonathan Stewart CAR (3 CAR, 23 YDs)). The top scoring receivers were not the usual suspects (WR Chris Hogan NE (5 REC, 62 YDs, TD) and TE Marcus Lucas CAR (2 REC, 32 YDs, 2 TDs)). Carolina’s LBs came to play (Thomas Davis and Shaq Thompson both had FF), while, for New England’s defense, it was the secondary that came to play (1 INT each for S Duron Harmon, S Devin McCourty, and CB Logan Ryan). Overall, I expected Carolina’s starting offense to perform better than their starting defense (which lacks a quality secondary now that Josh Norman is gone and the starting CBs are both rookies), and that was not the case. That was likely why the Panthers lost this game. Clearly, the Patriots starters were better on both sides of the ball with the defense intercepting QB Cam Newton twice, and QB Tom Brady scoring a TD in limited playing time on offense.
  2. Buffalo Bills 16 @ Washington Redskins 21
  3. Pittsburgh Steelers 27 @ New Orleans Saints 14
  4. Cleveland Browns 13 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 30
  5. Green Bay Packers 21 @ San Francisco 49ers 10

Saturday

  1. Kansas City Chiefs 23 @ Chicago Bears 7
  2. Detroit Lions 9 @ Baltimore Ravens 30
  3. New York Giants 21 VS New York Jets 20
  4. Philadelphia Eagles 33 @ Indianapolis Colts 23
  5. Tennessee Titans 27 @ Oakland Raiders 14
  6. Los Angeles Rams 9 @ Denver Broncos 17

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the this weekend’s games thus far and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. I love hearing your opinions because they help me keep my analysis tuned up! Also, I will continue analyzing the games above in tomorrow’s post. If you like what you read and you are not yet a follower, please become a follower to support the fact that I became a blogger to push my comfort zone. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

