Daily Quote: August 31, 2016

“We wear them muddy boots, stay true to how we’re raised…” –“Straight Outta Cold Beer”, Blake Shelton

I’ve decided to start sharing the Madden NFL 17 soundtrack with all of you by picking my daily quote from a song on the soundtrack (by the way, the link is to that song in the entire playlist, so you can check out more of the soundtrack, if you want). While the ultimate premise of most of the Madden songs isn’t great, they all have at least one inspirational line. I like this line because it represents a hard-working attitude. Not everybody wears the muddy boots (I don’t), but there is always somebody doing the dirty work while others sit at the computer and blog (that’s me 🙂 ). While most people probably don’t want to be the ones doing the dirty work, the truth of the matter is, we need people to do the dirty work. Just think about how hard life would be if we didn’t have garbage men to take away our waste, or if we didn’t have farmers to milk the cows. You get the picture, right? In fact, I’d like to say thank you to all garbage men and farmers out there. You are underappreciated for the valuable work that you do for society. For the other half of the quote, I believe it is important to stay true to how we’re raised. Even though there are many poorly raised kids in society, today, there are also many well raised kids. I believe that, despite some mistakes (we all make a few), I have listened to a lot of my parents’ advice, and I’ve made them proud in the process of becoming a good person. So, in essence, this line describes what societal success means. If you work hard, and stay true to where you came from, then you’re doing well. In my personal opinion, it only becomes success if you have happiness in the mix. I’ve always considered happiness to be the greatest gift anyone can have in life. Happiness is the only thing I require to consider myself successful. But, that’s another story…

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the daily quote and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you read this prior to the daily news, don’t fret, the daily news will also be posted today. If you like what you read and you are not yet a follower, become a follower of the hard(-ish, but not really) work that I do to spread happiness. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

