Spread The Love

(The daily scene consists of fan reactions to the Season 5 finale of Game of Thrones. If you don’t want spoilers, DO NOT click on the link. Also, there is some minor language in some of the reactions.) “It’s always important to stay in contact with the fans, because ultimately, if they weren’t there, I wouldn’t be here. It’s very, very important to spread the love.” -Ross Lynch, Actor

Well, I guess you can call it fan appreciation day! I looked up “spread the love”, and that quote said it all. I want to keep up my posts for you guys, and I want to hear comments from you guys because that’s why I’m here. I post because I want to, and because I like to hear your guys’ take on what I talk about. It’s refreshing to hear other perspectives. I never pretend that I know everything. Depending on how many of my posts you’ve read, you probably know by now that I admit to making LOADS of mistakes, and those have lead to regrets. My posting allows me to admit my mistakes, and you guys frequently comment with either words of inspiration, or polite corrections of my mistakes, and I REALLY appreciate that. Anyway, my question of the day is as follows:

What would you like me to post about?

Tell me what you want to hear about. I want to keep you guys reading, so I would love to do a series of fan-requested topics in my posts. Feel free to make as many requests as you want, and I will make sure that I cater to as many of them as possible. I’m really excited about this idea!

Now, the reason that I looked up “spread the love” was the New York Jets @ Buffalo Bills game, tonight. The Jets won, 37-31. They did so by spreading the love amongst their offensive weapons. WRs Brandon Marshall, Eric Decker, and Quincy Enunwa all finished with AT LEAST 90 yards receiving. Naturally, that means QB Ryan Fitzpatrick was north of the 300 yard passing mark. Even more impressive was that, in addition to those outstanding offensive performances, RB Matt Forte finished with EXACTLY 100 yards rushing. They were hard-earned yards, too. I was actually rather impressed with the Bills stifling defensive line throughout the game, especially DE Jerry Hughes. A great, back and forth game throughout, the Jets snapped their streak of terrible performances against the Bills. Congrats, Jets!

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the daily quote and/or on the daily news and/or with your response(s) to the daily question and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you like what you read and you are not yet a follower, become a follower to spread the love to me! 🙂 Also, TheHaysWay is now on Twitter! You can follow me @TheHaysWay to get my up-to-the-minute game updates, as well as notifications when I post here, on my blog! Have a pleasant tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Spread The Love

  1. I would like you to post some of the awesome color rush uniforms. I haven’t taken the time to look them up. It would be nice to just be able to click on some links in your blog.

    Like

Leave a Reply

