Grab Bag #1: OBJ, VP Debate, Madden Fail

I don’t have one specific subject for today’s post because…well, what DON’T I have to talk about?

First of all, I’d like to say that I’m sorry about the few days that have passed since my previous post, but unfortunately, college circumstances (JK, I actually do my homework. Also, I’m 0/6 on that one, just to be clear) have prevented me from posting at the clip that I’d like to post at. Luckily for you, I have still been gathering many post-worthy ideas, so there may be more than one post per day for a few days (no promises). Obviously, I don’t want to overwhelm you with too many stories in one post because, frankly, most of you probably wouldn’t read that much even if I wanted to cram all of that information into one post. Anyway, with that brief introduction, away we go:

Odell Beckham Jr

The New York Giants WR told the media today that he’s no longer having fun playing football. This came following the worst game of his career yesterday, in which he had just 23 yards receiving. Let me tell you something: I played flag football today. My team found out that there was a mercy rule in flag football. Yup, we lost 0-36. I did almost nothing; I was a blocking RB the entire time on offense, and on defense, I gave up a TD and missed a tackle playing CB and LB. Also, I had to pay $5 to get into the flag football league. I HAD A BLAST! Beckham is pissed about his worst game being 23 yards receiving in the NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE. Many people would kill to have the opportunity to play in the NFL, let alone have 23 receiving yards in a NFL game! Beckham is a role model for MANY people, including me, due to his amazing athletic abilities and the spotlight that is on him in New York. So this is a message to one of my role models: GET THE H*** OVER YOURSELF! I don’t care how gifted you are, if you’re not having fun playing the game: RETIRE! That way, your roster spot can go to one of the thousands of football players who try to crack the NFL each season because they want to play the game. Honestly, words can’t even express how angry I am about this. Football has been an escape for me for years now. It got me through IB, it’s getting me through college, it got me through my break-up, it has gotten me through arguments with a number of family members and friends, it has ALWAYS been there! I can’t STAND to see a guy who I consider a role model, TREATING IT LIKE S***! WHAT THE…

What do you think about Odell Beckham Jr’s entitlement?

Vice Presidential Debate

Alright, I got a little overheated on that one, so it’s time to move on. You think Will Ferrell is funny? You should’ve seen the VP Debate. You think The Hangover is funny? You should’ve seen the VP Debate. You think The Office is funny? It’s not that funny, it’s overrated. Though, I’m biased because…moving on! Anyway, this debate was hilarious because it was the EXACT OPPOSITE of the first Presidential debate. In this debate, the Republican candidate was the calm and controlled one, while the Democratic candidate was rude, kept returning to pre-determined subjects, and was making ludicrous claims. Congratulations on the victory Mike Pence!

Image result for mike pence

(Above: Left-Hillary Clinton’s vice presidential running mate, Tim Kaine (D). Right-Donald Trump’s vice presidential running mate, Mike Pence (R).)

Wouldn’t it be awesome if we had a president/vice president duo from DIFFERENT political parties? It might sound ineffective now, but maybe it’s worth a shot?

Also, is anybody else confused about the color choice through the first two debates? The Democrats have been wearing red, and the Republicans have been wearing blue: What the heck?

The Madden Debacle

So, I played Madden NFL 17 today. Of course, I played Madden Ultimate Team, because it is the best Madden game mode. Both of my games today were against the Indianapolis Colts, on rookie difficulty. I thought that would only be the case for one game. Let me explain. For those of you who have not played Madden before, the game likes to give you a game, every once in a while, in which, your offense SUCKS. Today, that game happened to me against the Colts. One of the worst defenses in NFL reality, they made me look like the worst Madden player of all time. My QB (Ryan Nassib) threw FOUR interceptions! Two were my fault because I like to just chuck the ball downfield on rookie difficulty, but the other two were diving interceptions by the Colts secondary (neither of those two were CB Vontae Davis, either), and one came in the end zone with about 30 seconds left in the game. I lost 0-7. It was my first Madden loss here in Denver. For those of you following along at home, I got the losing trifecta this week: The Giants lost in reality, I lost in Madden, and I lost in flag football. Thank everything that my Boise State Broncos still pulled out the W this weekend, or I’d have NOTHING to hang my hat on. Yes, I’m still allowed to be a Boise State football fan because DU doesn’t have a college football team. So, that’s how I found myself playing the Colts on rookie difficulty for a second time. Luckily, the game decided to pay me back after cheating me the first time, and my defense ended up with FIVE interceptions on my way to a 35-0 victory. The great equalization of today.

Image result for madden interception

(Above: Indianapolis Colts LB Pat Angerer intercepting a pass in Madden NFL 25)

What is your worst all-time Madden performance?

I promised not to overload y’all and I’ve probably already broken that promise, so that concludes my post-worthy ideas for this post. That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on OBJ and/or on the VP Debate and/or on Madden and/or on the daily questions and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to encourage me to post multiple times per day. Have a pleasant tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Grab Bag #1: OBJ, VP Debate, Madden Fail

  1. Every day should have something positive…be it work, school, career or home..and that should be passed along! Attitudes affect everyone around. Look what OBJ did to you!! I agree that he should retire. Having fun and being happy is so rewarding!

    Like

    1. I was sort of kidding about the retiring thing because he’s a great player, but I appreciate the enthusiasm! In reality, a little maturity is probably all OBJ needs. Positivity is the best! It’s also a word that needs to be added to the dictionary. It bothers me that I get a red line underneath that word every time I type it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

