Grab Bag #3: Political Ads, MLB Playoffs, Teddy Ruxpin, and Creepy Clowns

Yup, I’ve got more, as promised. Though, by the time this is published, it may be the next day for some of you. But, it’s the thought that counts, right?

Save the Day

I just wanted to share these two videos with you:

Save the Day

Save the Day Response

I will not express my opinion on either. Consider these food for thought.

Do you believe that famous actors are helpful in advertising?

MLB Wildcard Games

For those of you who have been following my blog for a while, you know that I’ve never really talked about baseball. But, with the completion of the two MLB Wildcard Games over the last two days, I figured: Why not? Yesterday, the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles in the AL Wildcard game, 5-2; They move on to play the Texas Rangers. Today, the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets in the NL Wildcard Game, 3-0; The 3 points came in the top of the 9th, with a three-run homer from Conor Gillaspie; They move on to play the Chicago Cubs. Also, a friend of mine informed me that the Giants have won the World Series every even year since 2010 (2010, 2012, 2014, and I told you I don’t follow baseball). Another friend of mine is a Cubs fan, and he informed me that he believes the Cubs might lose in the event that they have to face the Giants. Well, that event has come. We’ll see if my friend’s fear is warranted.

Which team do you think will win the World Series this season?

Teddy Ruxpin

Image result for teddy ruxpin

Oh my gosh, HE’S BACK! Ok, I admit, I wasn’t alive when he came out for the first time. However, I AM a huge fan of Psych, so I know enough about Teddy Ruxpin to say this: “Is that my Teddy Ruxpin in there? IS THAT MY TEDDY RUXPIN IN THERE?!” -Dule Hill as Gus in Psych. Anyway, the first, highly-successful animatronic toy is back, and better than ever. I’m curious how successful the bear will be in his return; After all, when he first came out in the 80’s, Five Nights at Freddy’s didn’t exist. I’m guessing today’s generation of kids are a little more intimidated by animatronic toys than Gen X was. But, at least it’s a bear, not a clown, right? Update: When I started writing this, I tweeted out the quote from Psych, above. Since then, I have received 15 retweets and 65 likes, making it my most successful tweet, ever. One of those retweets, was from actor Dule Hill. Thanks, Dule!

What is your favorite childhood toy?

Creepy Clowns

Some of you probably think that I’ve been putting off talking about this. Well, it’s time to talk about it because this post is deviating so far from sports, anyway. For those of you who don’t like to read news, clowns (yes, clowns) have been terrorizing America. 36 states (all continental, Hawaii and Alaska appear safe, for now) have reported creepy clown sightings in what is now being referred to as the Creepy Clown Epidemic. These clowns range in level of danger. It started with clowns trying to lure kids into the South Carolina woods. Now, there are some clowns robbing stores (Detroit), touching kids (Colorado), or just standing on the side of the road (Idaho). The good news about these clowns, is that they give us a great excuse to use our 2nd amendment rights to go clown hunting (that actually happened on the campus of Penn State University, except, without the guns). Anyway, there will be no scarier costume on Halloween this year, than a clown suit.

Who do you plan on dressing up as for Halloween this year?

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on Save the Day and/or on the MLB Playoffs and/or on Teddy Ruxpin and/or on Creepy Clowns and/or on the daily questions and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to join Dule Hill in jump-starting my Journalism career. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

One thought on “Grab Bag #3: Political Ads, MLB Playoffs, Teddy Ruxpin, and Creepy Clowns

Leave a Reply

