49ers and All-Time Ranking Announcement!

San Francisco 49ers Outlook

Image result for nfl teams

The San Francisco 49ers announced that QB Colin Kaepernick will start this Sunday. I don’t like Kaepernick; I’ve mostly taken to calling him Crapernick. Anyway, it’s possible that he could be a SLIGHT upgrade over Blaine Gabbert for one reason: He likes to run the option. It’s not that he’s more mobile than Gabbert (he may be, though Gabbert has proven that he can run, too), it’s just that he’s known for being an option-style QB. So, he will be an upgrade for RB Carlos Hyde. Hyde should be able to get more yardage off of option plays with the increased threat of a QB keeper. In terms of passing, Crapernick brings nothing special to the table over Blaine Gabbert. Now in theaters: Chip Kelly Episode VI: The Return of the Oregon Guru. Yeah, I’m predicting that Kelly will get fired following this season, and will return to the University of Oregon, where head coach Mark Helfrich will ALSO get fired for sub-par performance. Expect the U of O to come surging back into relevance within the next four years.

Image result for chip kelly oregon
“I missed you, too, bud.”

TheHaysWay Update

I was unable to post last night due to an orchestra concert and essay that I needed to write. I was playing French Horn for six hours yesterday, and another 2.5 hours today (we played the concert twice). I’m a little French Horn-ed out. However, the essay that I wrote last night was actually a news story for my Newswriting & Reporting Class, and that story consisted of the best all-time NFL team winning percentages. It was an interesting list to compile, as I was unaware of some of the consistent success (or failure) enjoyed (or not) by some NFL franchises. Anyway, seeing as I have all of that material, I think it would be fun to do a countdown of the all-time winning percentages. So, I’m going to do that! For the next 32 days (probably more because there are bound to be days that I’m not available for posting during the next month), I will do that countdown, starting with the worst all-time team winning percentage tomorrow.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the 49ers and/or on my update (or give me your update, that would be fun!) and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to avoid creating your own version of the NFL Chip Kelly debacle. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “49ers and All-Time Ranking Announcement!

Leave a Reply

