#27: Nice Guys Take 2 and More…

So, I’ve rethought my stance on the whole ‘nice guy’ topic. It’s not the world that punishes the good guys; Rather, it is society. There are too many people in this world that are concerned solely with their own, personal gain. This greed backfires on the nice guys, because they are the ones who lose when the greedy, win. The fact remains, however, that I will take as many losses as possible to continue to be the nice guy.

Well, I stayed up late last night, so I’ll keep this post short and get right to the:

Cincinnati Bengals

Image result for cincinnati bengals

Founded: 1968

All-Time Winning Percentage: 44.2%

All-Time Record: (305-385-2)

The Bengals are the final team with a winning percentage below 45%. That makes sense. They’ve been to two Super Bowls, and have lost both. They seem to make the playoffs almost every year, but are usually ousted in the first round. Historically, the Bengals had QB Boomer Esiason and… Now, they have WR AJ Green, and continue to be playoff threats, despite struggling a little more than usual this season. All-in-all, the Bengals have rarely been much better than average, which is why they are 27th in the NFL, in all-time winning percentage.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on my new take about nice guys versus greed and/or on the Cincinnati Bengals and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower so you can read my more detailed posts, which are typically written with less fatigue and exhaustion. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “#27: Nice Guys Take 2 and More…

  1. Add “love “to being nice. (Read the poem “Abou Ben Adhem” by James Henry Leigh Hunt . )
    The world is better already with your attitude. Spread it!

    Like

    1. That is a nice poem. It kind of reminds me of me: I don’t believe in any Lord (therefore, I don’t love any Lord), but I do love everyone around me, until they give me a reason not to love them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

