#23: 200!, Results, and More

Usually, I write the full title after I write my entire post. That is not the case today. It’s pretty apparent which issues are blog-worthy today.

Image result for 200

First of all, my last post was my 200th post! WordPress gives me notifications about these landmarks immediately after I reach them. So, I end up talking about them after they happen. Anyway, it has been a pleasure writing for all of you for a year and a half so far, and I look forward to continuing to write for you guys! I hope this blog continues to grow, along with my Twitter account (I should’ve recognized the importance of social media sooner, it has drastically increased my view count). Let’s make history together. Let’s make it to the Hall of Fame of blogging, so the world will know our names. I can’t do it without you, so keep supporting me, and I will keep writing for you.

Image result for 2016 presidential election

Second of all, the 45th President of the United States of America is Donald J Trump. There was quite a viewing party here, on the campus of DU. I stayed up until CNN finally declared a winner. The aftermath that came today was actually more shocking than many people found the result of the election to be. Protests have broken out around the country, with claims of Trump being a “fascist.” Just walking around campus today, I overheard multiple people discussing the policy in regard to the Vice President’s role in the event of the President’s death. One of my classmates dressed in all black, today, saying he was dressed for the funeral of America. Is calling Trump a fascist any less ludicrous than the claims he’s made that so many are upset about? Also, while Trump has said many terrible things about almost every group in America, he has not talked about annihilating any groups (except ISIS, but that is a different situation), so talk about the policy regarding the Vice President…that’s just wrong! He hasn’t even held a political position for anybody to judge him by, yet! Anyway, I think it’s safe to say that every Democrat in the country is trying to figure out which other country to move to, while every Republican is shouting from the rooftops, “Power!…Unlimited POWER!!!” (Darth Sidious, Star Wars Episode III: Revenge of the Sith) on account of the fact that the Republican party now holds the House, the Senate, AND the Presidency. Regardless of party affiliation (or lack thereof), we all witnessed history yesterday, and will continue to witness it for at least 4 more years.

Buffalo Bills

Image result for buffalo bills

Founded: 1960

All-Time Winning Percentage: 46.5%

All-Time Record: (370-426-8)

Coming in just one slot ahead of the division-rival, Jets, is the team that went to four straight Super Bowls, and lost all four. The Bills have some great players in their history, including QB Jim Kelly, WR Andre Reed, and DE Bruce Smith. Their team in the early 90’s was likely the most dominant in history to never have won a Super Bowl. I always remember how that streak of four straight Super Bowl losses started: Super Bowl 25, 1991, Scott Norwood wide right, the New York Giants win their second Super Bowl in franchise history. That was awesome! But not for the Bills.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on this blog and/or on the result of the election (let’s try to keep those PG rated, shall we?) and/or on the Buffalo Bills, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to be a part of my next 200 posts, and beyond. đŸ™‚ Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

