#20: Personal Blog History!, Referees, and More

What you are currently reading is TheHaysWay blogging history. It is my first post written from inside an airport!

Image result for really meme

OKAY, so it’s not THAT exciting. But what is exciting is that I’m actually at the airport, about to go home for the first time since September! Anyway, I came to the airport way too early (about 4 and a half hours too early, to be exact), so it’s blog time.

Finished up my first college finals today, and I can honestly say that professors are insane. You always hear jokes and see memes about how finals are WAY harder than the rest of the class, but you will never know how true that is until you actually experience it yourself. They were borderline foreign language: that’s how different they were from what I’d learned in the classes. Luckily, when you go to class and do all of your homework throughout the term, you don’t have to worry about acing the final. Hard work actually does pay off!

Image result for finals meme

The Oakland Raiders defeated the Houston Texans in Mexico City yesterday, and the referees were TERRIBLE! I don’t think I’ve seen the refs screw up that badly since the replacement refs in the Green Bay Packers @ Seattle Seahawks game. Yeah, they were that bad. The Texans should’ve won that game. To make matters worse, the Raiders still have a better record than the New York Giants with the win, so my friend will probably keep holding that over my head. Of course, he’s a DU friend and I won’t be back at DU until January, so I guess I won’t have to worry much about that.

Image result for referee meme

Thanksgiving is just a couple of days away! This is the most meaningful Thanksgiving I’ve experienced because I’m coming off of living away from home for the first time. I look forward to all of the ‘F’s of Thanksgiving: Football (PLEASE Washington, beat the Cowboys), Food (my family is getting pizza for Thanksgiving instead of turkey because my sister and I don’t like turkey :).), and Family (for the first time since September. Actually, my mom came to visit in October, but that’s not the same as being home with my entire family.). I keep harping about the fact that I’m coming home, but now I’m actually on my way, so it’s different.

Image result for thanksgiving meme

I’ve been sick for about a week and a half now, and I’m over it. Cough, runny nose, fatigue, eye irritation (that was brief, it’s gone already), nausea (that hasn’t been a factor the last few days, either), and today, I got to add stomach ache to the list. Seriously, I’m wondering when I’m actually going to get better. Mother nature, would you mind cutting me some slack? Nevertheless, I’m still wearing shorts today in Denver’s around freezing temperatures. There was snow this morning, too. I can go the distance!

Image result for sick meme

Jacksonville Jaguars

Image result for jacksonville jaguars

Founded: 1995

All-Time Winning Percentage: 48.6%

All-Time Record: (140-148)

This one SHOCKED me. I know Tom Coughlin led them to a couple of AFC Championships when the franchise was first founded, but #20!? They haven’t done anything for the majority of the last decade! They don’t have a lot of historically great players to hang their hat on either. QB David Garrard is all that comes to mind for me. MAYBE RB Maurice Jones-Drew? Even now, with a young, ‘franchise’ QB, two great, young receivers, and a defense that they spent a bunch of money on during the offseason, they still are at the bottom of the pitiful AFC South. Will the Jags ever REALLY be good?

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on blogging inside of an airport and/or on college finals and/or on horrible referees and/or on Thanksgiving and/or on sickness and/or on the Jacksonville Jaguars and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to support my recovery from sickness. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

