#19: I’m Home, Dr Strange, and More

I made it home today. My flight came in at around 1am, so I didn’t go to sleep until at least 2am. Yet, I only slept until 8am. It’s hard to sleep when you’re excited as I am to be back.

I hung out with my friends for most of the day today. We saw Dr. Strange in theaters. It was a fantastic movie. Benedict Cumberbatch is in my top 5 actors list, without any doubt. He can do anything. The movie was quite the Inception-style mind-bender, too. Although, I’m a little sick of the infinity stone introductions. Can we just combine all the movies together already, Marvel? I want to see you breaking the record for spending on your all-star cast that you’ll need to tie together all of the movies and infinity stones. The post-credit scenes are a little exhausting, too.

Image result for dr strange meme

After that, me and my friends did a little hiking. We hiked up to this place called Table Rock. It’s fairly famous in my area because it’s a prime hiking destination, but it’s the first time that I’ve ever been up there. The view was phenomenal.

Image result for table rock boise

Then, we all went to eat at a local restaurant named Main Street Burger. I LOVE Main Street Burger. Of all the food places that I missed while I was away, I missed Main Street Burger the most. They have the best burgers I’ve ever tasted, even better than Five Guys!

Image result for burger meme

Tennessee Titans

Image result for tennessee titans

Founded: 1960

All-Time Winning Percentage: 49.1%

All-Time Record: (392-406-6)

Well, wow. The Titans come in one spot of their AFC South rival, Jaguars. Frankly, I believe most of the Titans wins came when they were the Houston Oilers. Back when they had QB Warren Moon and RB Earl Campbell. They’ve had a few decent years in Tennessee, including the reign of QB Steve McNair and RB Chris Johnson (when he was known as CJ2K for his 2,000 yard rushing season). And who can forget Super Bowl 34, when they lost to the Los Angeles Rams and the Greatest Show on Turf by ONE YARD?! Things have also been looking up for the Titans with young QB Marcus Mariota and electric RB DeMarco Murray (are you noticing a trend with the Titans having good QBs and RBs?).

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on Dr. Strange and/or on hiking and/or on great burger places and/or on the Tennessee Titans, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to give me the strength to hike up more mountains! 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

