#18: Return of the Jedi, GIANTS!!!, and More

Well, it’s been far too long since my last blog post. In fact, this is my first blog post of December. I apologize, I got carried away being back home and got distracted by other fun things that I can’t do in Denver. Anyway, I’m ready to go now, and I’ve got A LOT on my mind right now.

My New York Giants swept the Dallas Cowboys in this season’s series! They defeated the ‘Boys in East Rutherford on Sunday Night by a score of 10-7! I was actually at the Jim Gaffigan stand-up show during the game, so I didn’t get to watch it live, but I was psyched when I checked the final score after the show! The Giants are still the only team to have beaten the Cowboys this season, and they’ve done it twice. It’s too bad they’ve already lost too many games to lesser opponents to come back and take the division from the Cowboys. 😦 But congrats to my Giants! This was especially meaningful to me because the Giants-Cowboys games are one of the highlights of my life. My three favorite moments in life: being with family, being with friends, and watching the Giants beat the Cowboys. I don’t ask for a lot, so it’s nice when I get what I ask for. 🙂

My dad is to thank for finding this, my new desktop background. Thanks, dad!

How has your favorite NFL team done so far this season?

I mentioned being at the Jim Gaffigan stand-up show yesterday. It was hilarious. That’s the first time that I’ve been to a live stand-up show. If any of you haven’t heard of Jim Gaffigan before, here’s one of his bits. That one is probably my favorite of his that I’ve ever heard. He performed that during the show last night and it made my year.

Image result for jim gaffigan meme

Who is your favorite comedian?

So I found my tassel from my graduation cap the other day. I sat and stared at the ‘2016’ emblem on it for a good half hour. I know I’ve mentioned before how I can’t wait for this year to end. I think I’m over this year because so much has happened to me. In fact, I have a nice list compiled for the numbers 2, 0, 1, and 6 that I’ll post on December 31. Graduating high school was an amazing accomplishment…but it feels nullified by all of the bad things that have happened to me this year. It really is a bummer that my greatest achievement came in what has really been the worst year of my life (to put it bluntly). I mean, this has been a DISASTROUS year at times. In fact, this year has made me dislike Saturday nights. The two most disappointing moments of the year for me have happened on Saturday nights. I’m probably the ONLY person EVER who does NOT like Saturday nights. I also realized that everything that has happened to me this year has confused me like crazy. Every time that I’ve thought I knew where I belong, what I want to do, and who I am, something changed in my life to dispel the illusion of clarity. #Life

To address the “Return of the Jedi” in the post headline: 1. I’m back at posting (I consider myself a Jedi, despite the fact that I was sort of lured to the dark side earlier this year. I guess I’m like Anakin; I briefly became Darth Vader, and now I’m back to the light side.) and 2. I’m going to see Rogue One: A Star Wars Story on Thursday! Me and my friends have our tickets to the premiere ready to go! Star Wars is back again!

Image result for rogue one meme

Are you going to see Rogue One: A Star Wars Story on premiere night?

San Diego Chargers

Founded: 1960

All-Time Winning Percentage: 50.3%

All-Time Record: (399-394-11)

The first team on the list to come in with a winning percentage above 50% is the the San Diego Chargers franchise. Despite never winning a Super Bowl, the Chargers have been to one and have participated in four AFC Championships. Legendary Chargers include QB Dan Fouts, LB Junior Seau, RB LaDainian Tomlinson, and QB Philip Rivers (whose career has been completely wasted by an utter lack of talent and a plethora of injuries around him). The Chargers are the lowest ranked AFC West franchise.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the New York Giants and/or on Jim Gaffigan and/or on Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and/or on the San Diego Chargers and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to help me finish a shaky 2016, strong. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

