Dreams, Life’s Journey, and More…

I forgot to mention in my post yesterday that Jerry Reese (the New York Giants general manager) came out and said that it was time for the team to start thinking about life after QB Eli Manning. Yes! I’m excited! It’s about time that Giants management recognize Eli’s decline. That said, I thank Eli for his service to the Giants. I am so thankful that I was fortunate enough to see the Giants win two Super Bowls in my childhood. I look forward to the next great QB that the Giants find to eventually replace Eli, and I hope that he will win more Super Bowls for the Giants in my adulthood.

Image result for eli manning super bowl

Last night, I had a dream…I’d like to leave it at that. Fine, a little more clarification: it was a dream that I didn’t want to have. Not a nightmare, just something that I didn’t want to be reminded of. Do you know that kind of dream? It’s not scary, it’s just something or someone that slips into your subconscious when you don’t want it to. When you’re trying to forget that something or someone…

Image result for dream quote

Speaking of dreams, do you believe that it’s possible to subconsciously predict the future? I mean, is it actually possible to have subconscious dreams of the future that come true? I’ve asked myself that question before, but I’m torn about the answer. On one hand, I have had multiple subconscious visions that came true. On the other hand, I have had some that I feel COULD come true, but they seem unlike. Then there are some dreams that are totally unrealistic. I’ve also had repeated realistic dreams regarding the same subjects, sometimes. It’s confusing in a maddening sort of way when I have a realistic dream about a subject that can happen in the near future, then I have a realistic dream about that same subject several months later, even though it seems like the window for that subject to happen has already come and gone. I don’t know if my subconscious is trying to torture me or encourage me. My brain is wired in an interesting way: My nightmares have always been fictitious, while my other dreams always seem to be realistic. I just never know if the realistic ones from my subconscious are realistic in a realistic fiction sort of way, or realistic in a nonfiction sort of way. Regardless, I’m thankful that my nightmares are unrealistic.

Image result for dream quote

You know that feeling when you are racing? Not literally running a race, but every part of you seems to be running its own marathon. Your mind is working overtime on work, your heart is working overtime on doing what is right, and the rest of your body is trying to figure out what the heck it’s supposed to do to satisfy both when they’re running in opposite directions. I’ve been feeling that for a while, now. Clarity is a rare thing to come by. I wish I could find some between my mind and my heart. That might allow me to get some more sleep, not feel like I need to eat junk food to make myself feel better, and just generally feel less stress.

Image result for clarity quote

Okay, I tried to get a few things off my mind and they came off a little on the negative side. It’s quite a challenge to write in the most positive voice possible when you are spilling out some deeper thoughts that you don’t really enjoy. Well, I owe you guys (and myself) some positivity. So, here it goes:

Sometimes, I get a good feeling. Have you felt it? That feeling that deep down, everything is going to work out perfect. That feeling that you are nearing that light at the end of the tunnel that everyone usually sees for you, but you have trouble seeing for yourself. Maybe the destination isn’t hard to see because you’re in a dark tunnel. Maybe, instead, the destination is hard to see because you are being blinded by the light. After all, people usually say that it’s not so much the destination that matters as it is the journey. Why? Well, there would be no destination without the journey. In order to reach a destination, you MUST go on a journey. So, don’t think about the destination. If you’re going to have to go on a journey regardless of the destination, you might as well enjoy the journey. If you enjoy the journey, you’ll likely end up at a destination you want to be at. The journey isn’t always perfect. There are plenty of bumps in the road, and those bumps are different for each person during their personal journey. But, rarely does anyone look at a road trip and think, “Wow that one pothole sucked!” Usually, they think, “That was a beautiful forest.” In fact, usually they have pictures of that beautiful forest through which they traveled. So, why should your life’s journey be any different? Don’t think too much about the potholes. The forests are what you’ll remember in the end. The journey of life, though challenging, is filled with beauty. Live it! Because no matter what the physical destination is, you’re headed to your home.

Image result for journey meme

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on the future of the QB position for the New York Giants and/or on dreams (and their potential to predict the future) and/or on mental, emotional racing and/or on life’s journey, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower to enjoy life’s journey with TheHaysWay. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

