Title-less, Lost, Dream and Live

Image result for amazing quote

I like and dislike this quote at the same time. I tend to dream as if I’ll live forever. One of my biggest dreams will take forever if I actually want to accomplish it. But, I know that I don’t have forever, so I don’t strive to achieve that dream, and I instead achieve short-term dreams because I live as if I’ll die tomorrow. I guess what I’m saying is, I like the two separate statements when I think about them individually. I think it’s good to dream big. I also think it’s good to enjoy every day to the fullest extent, as if it’s your last. However, I see a problem when those two statements are put together. If you choose to chase a dream that will take a long time, you won’t be living like you’re going to die tomorrow because you’re working day by day to accomplish a long-term goal. If you choose to live as if you’ll die tomorrow, you won’t be thinking ahead and setting yourself up to accomplish anything past the day in which you’re living. So, you need a balance of the two statements. I use my dreams that would require living forever to fuel what I do today. I strive toward completing three types of goals every day: Goals for today, goals for next month, and goals for the end of my life. Or, short-term, medium-term, long-term goals. Enjoy each day as much as you can, but don’t let your enjoyment of each day stop you from enjoying a potential future. On the other hand, enjoy a potential future, but don’t let your enjoyment of a potential future stop you from enjoying each day. You may find that the goals that would seemingly take forever can be accomplished much sooner than that. And the chances that any given day will be your last are pretty slim. Do what you want to do, regardless of timeline.

So, I realized that, much like the Atlanta Falcons, my post yesterday was without a title to its credit. My apologies. It has officially been fixed now. Hopefully the Falcons can fix the lack of titles to their name this season. They’ve done a nice job so far, and the next step is to take down a red-hot Green Bay Packers team. It won’t be easy, but at least the game is in Atlanta.

Image result for atlanta falcons meme

So, I lost my wallet today. That sucked. It has been about 8 months since I felt a similar “punched in the gut” sensation. That moment when I realized it was gone…was TERRIFYING. I’m holding out hope that it will turn up. It was my New York Giants wallet, too. 😦 But, I was quick to get the important financial stuff squared away.

In Trail Blazers news, I actually have a WIN to report today! They took down the Celtics in Boston, in overtime, today. 127-123 FINAL. That came a day after one of my friends was bragging about how much better the Celtics are compared to the Blazers. Well, SUCK IT! I guess the Blazers were inspired by my critiques yesterday.

Image result for indianapolis colts meme

In football news, the Indianapolis Colts fired general manager Ryan Grigson today. The news broke about three weeks after Colts owner Jim Irsay claimed that both Grigson and head coach Chuck Pagano would be returning to the Colts next season. Irsay reaffirmed that Pagano would stay while he announced Grigson’s firing today. So, is Pagano really safe? I’ll let you be the judge. In my opinion, it was a good move. The Colts have QB Andrew Luck, and they SUCK anyway. Grigson has proven incapable of fixing the Colts abysmal offensive line. All Luck needs is an extra second. An improved o-line would also benefit the new RB that the Colts will presumably be acquiring this offseason because Frank Gore is about 200 in RB years.

That’s all for TheHaysWay today, make sure to leave a comment on dreaming and living and/or on lack of title and/or on losing things and/or on the Trail Blazers and/or on the Colts and/or on whatever is on your mind, along with a much-appreciated like. If you are not yet a follower, become a follower because, unlike the Colts raft, TheHaysWay gets up when the going gets rough. 🙂 Have a pleasant tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

