Tribute to Cody: The Greatest Dog Ever

I cried today…Everything finally came to a head, and it was just too much for me…I was REALLY hoping that 2017 would be better than 2016…I thought, “How could it be worse?”…I guess I jinxed it, because my 2017 is off to a REALLY rough start…

Through every struggle that I’ve had throughout the last 9-ish years, I have always looked to my dog, Cody, to get me through it. He was always so happy. I thrived off of that happiness. I wish I could achieve it…Unfortunately, Cody passed today. So, it is in his honor that I will do my absolute best to be the optimist that I should be. I know he would want that. I will grieve tonight and tomorrow, then I will finally give my shot at creating my own positivity and positivity for others. I will forever be grateful for Cody: the best dog ever. He was always by people’s sides, even if they didn’t want him there. He even came back to my side one time immediately after I accidentally hit him in the head during batting practice. For all the havoc he wreaked on my family’s backyard, the happiness he brought to my heart and soul was a million times greater. Anyone who has a dog that is half as great to them as Cody was to me, is incredibly lucky. He was truly man’s best friend. And he will forever live in my heart. Thank you, Cody.

wp_20141230_19_14_10_pro

3 thoughts on “Tribute to Cody: The Greatest Dog Ever

  1. Yes, we were very lucky to have him in our lives. You are absolutely right, we should all try to be as happy as he was. He will be sorely missed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

