Injection of Positivity

Well, I got into a heated political debate about an hour ago, so I am entirely pissed off. As such, I need to just throw some positivity into the world, even if it doesn’t come around as Karma would lead us to believe.

Image result for quotes

I have only lived this life for 18 and a half years. I have only had the cards I believe I should have been dealt for a total of about 1 month (spread out across those 18 and a half years). I actually consider myself lucky that I’ve had favorable hands that often! I love the second part of this quote. Everyone has an obligation to play the hell out of the cards they are holding. I just love the way that statement sounds. I’ve heard it said that a good poker player can convince someone they’re winning the game when they don’t even have any cards in their hands. Maybe life isn’t that easy. Maybe it is. Regardless, go for it. Just keep fighting. I know it sucks, sometimes. I also know that I don’t actually know. How could I know? I’m only 18 and a half years old! But, I fight for what I believe in, even though I’m not totally sure what I believe in. The one thing that I do know I believe in is myself. That’s all anybody can ask for: the ability to believe in yourself. If you believe in yourself, the battle will never end. That’s exactly what you want. The battle against the rigors of life can only be won if life gets the best of you. So rise up! Show life that you are a worthy competitor, and that you will give it your all! Whoever you choose to be. Whatever you choose to do. The next time you are confronted with just blindly saying what you’ve heard, convince the world that you are actually an expert. Confidence is often a form of experience. Also, chances are that your accuser is blindly saying what THEY’VE heard. You can’t reason with madness. We humans are too emotionally-driven. And is that really such a bad thing? How could we truly live if we didn’t have happiness and sadness, anger and excitement, love and hate to guide us? So whichever cards you’re holding, make them your own. After all, we are all “individuals” for a reason.

Image result for quotes

Image result for quotes

Image result for quotes

Image result for quotes

Image result for quotes

One thought on “Injection of Positivity

  1. I couldn’t refrajn from commenting. Exceptionallly well written! It’s
    thhe best tiime too mae some plans ffor thee future and it is tije too be happy.

    I hve read this puyblish aand iif I may just
    I want to recommennd yoou feew attention-grabbing issues orr advice.

    Perfhaps yoou ccan wite subsequennt articles referrong too thhis article.
    I dsire tto learn ore things approximatwly it! It iis perfect tine
    too makje a ffew ppans forr tthe future aand it’s
    time tto be happy. I have learn this publish and if I mayy jut I wish too suggdst yyou ffew fascinating tjings orr suggestions.

    Maybe yoou could write nesxt artifles relaing tto this article.
    I ddesire too lern moore issurs abolut it! http://cspan.co.uk

    Like

Leave a Reply

